MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Tools and Strategies for Engaging Dev Mathematics Students in Online & Virtual Environments
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 9/18/2020
When: 9/18/2020
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 9/18/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Tools and Strategies for Engaging Dev Mathematics Students in Online & Virtual Environments


Speakers:
  Christina Cobb and Kathryn Van Wagoner


Sponsored by:  Developmental Mathematics and National Math Summit
                                (NOSS, AMATYC, Charles A. Dana Center, Carnegie Math Pathways/WestEd, MAA)


Date:
  Friday, September 18th

Time:
  2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific


Description
Teaching online or remotely can be a challenge, especially during a pandemic. Students will need more engagement, and teachers will need more resources to reach all students. Enhancing your existing face-to-face course design with online tools can help overcome challenges inherent in remote learning. Join this webinar to learn more about how to use Zoom tools and programs such as Desmos, Kahoot!, and Padlet to increase student’s engagement with the course materials and with each other.

 

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal