MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Visualizing Solving Equations with Function Mapping Diagrams
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

9/22/2020
When: 9/22/2020
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC
901.333.5643


Online registration is closed.
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Title: Visualizing Solving Equations with Function Mapping Diagrams


Presenter: Martin Flashman

 

Date: Tuesday, September 22nd

 

Time: 2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 noon Mountain / 11:00 am Pacific

 

Sponsoring Committee: AMATYC Webinar Series

 

Abstract: Mapping diagrams (MD) are an alternative to cartesian graphs for visualizing functions. The webinar will connect static and dynamic MD's to common function and algebra concepts. Professor Flashman will show how using MD’s, created with GeoGebra, can empower students to visualize the algebra of solving equations (linear, quadratic, exponential, and trigonometric). Attendees will have access to a GeoGebra Book with many examples ready for use or modification in their own applications.

     

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal