MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Designing and Implementing an Effective Corequisite Statistics Course
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/26/2020
When: 10/26/2020
4:00 pm to 5:00 pm
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 10/26/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Title: Designing and Implementing an Effective Corequisite Statistics Course


Presenter: 
Leah Beck and Kathy Kubo

Date:  Monday, October 26th

 

Time: 4:00 pm Eastern / 3:00 pm Central / 2:00 pm Mountain / 1:00 pm Pacific

 

Sponsoring Committee:  AMATYC/ASA Joint Statistics Committee

 

Abstract: As corequisite education increases around the nation, colleges are designing and implementing corequisite introductory statistics courses. This session will give practical advice on designing the course, pedagogy strategies, and ideas for assessment. The presenters will also discuss the effective use of class time, student support strategies, and fostering a sense of community.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal