MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Advancing Equity in Mathematics Pathways in the Era of the Pandemic
Register Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/21/2020
When: 10/21/2020
2:00 pm to 3:00 pm Eastern
Where: Zoom
United States
Contact: AMATYC Office
901.333.5643


Online registration is available until: 10/21/2020
« Go to Upcoming Event List  

  

Title:  Advancing Equity in Mathematics Pathways in the Era of the Pandemic


Presenters
Helen Burn, Ann Edwards & Connie Richardson

Sponsored byPathways Joint Subcommittee as part of the
                               National Mathematics Summit Webinar Series


Date:
  Wednesday, October 21, 2020

Time:
  2:00 pm Eastern / 1:00 pm Central / 12:00 pm Mountain / 11:00 m Pacific


Description
:  In this time of the pandemic, our community needs to double-down on our commitment to employ equity strategies to increase student success and completion. Research is revealing deeper layers to mathematics pathways and their relationship to equity. Learn about current research that sheds light on which mathematics pathways students are selecting and how this affects their access to careers with high market value. The webinar also explains how to leverage corequisite courses in mathematics pathways and recent research on equity in the STEM mathematics pathway leading to calculus.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal