MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
The Peskoff Award
Share |


The Leila and Simon Peskoff Award

The Leila and Simon Peskoff Award, made possible through a contribution to the AMATYC Foundation by Fred Peskoff, in memory of his parents, is given annually to an AMATYC Project ACCCESS fellow who has contributed to the education profession in the area of the mathematics taught during the first two years of college.


2019 Carrie Muir Whatcom CC (WA)


Leslie Banta

Mendocino College (CA)

Jessica Bernards

Portland CC (OR)


Michael Pemberton

Lansing CC (MI)

The Award

The award consists of a lifetime membership in the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges (AMATYC).


Selection Criteria
The Peskoff Award is given to an individual who has:

  • Successfully completed the two-year Project ACCCESS program.
  • Demonstrated familiarity with the scholarship of teaching.
  • Participated actively in professional communities.
  • Demonstrated a commitment to continued growth in mathematics.
  • Maintained membership in AMATYC for at least one of the past three years.

Nomination and Award Dates
Nominations for the award are due by May 1. The award is presented at the AMATYC annual national conference.


How to Submit a Nomination
Nominations should be submitted as a complete packet, consisting of the following

  • A nomination letter no longer than two pages addressing points in the selection criteria
  • The nominee’s curriculum vitae.
  • A maximum of two support letters, each no longer than two pages.

Submit your nomination packet to Peskoff Award.


If you have questions, please email the AMATYC Foundation chair:

(Advancing Community College Careers: Education, Scholarship, and Service) is a mentoring and professional development initiative for two-year college mathematics faculty sponsored by the American Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges (AMATYC). The goal of Project ACCCESS is to facilitate current and continued professional growth for a cadre of two-year college mathematics faculty who will become the leaders of their profession.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal