MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Teaching Excellence Award Winners 1999
Share |
1999 AMATYC Teaching Excellence Award Winners

The awardees of the 1999 AMATYC Teaching Excellence Award are: Johanna Halsey (Northeast), Jean Mary Lane (Mid-Atlantic), Sharon Cutler Ross (Southeast), Donald E. Bigwood (Central), and Lynn E. Trimpe (Northwest). These awardees were honored at AMATYC's annual conference in Pittsburgh during the Friday morning Opening Session on November 19, 1999. President Sadie Bragg presented each awardee with a medallion from AMATYC, along with a $500 check for professional development from Houghton Mifflin's Faculty Development Programs. Mr. Daryl Peterson from Houghton Mifflin assisted her during the presentation.

The 1999 Teaching Excellence Award was intended for educators who have made outstanding contributions to mathematics or mathematics education at a two-year college or other institutions granting only associates degrees. Teaching excellence is the main focus of the award. The members of the 1999 Teaching Excellence Award Committee were Maryann E. Justinger (Northeast), Charles J. Miller, Jr. (Mid-Atlantic), Sandee House (Southeast), Jan Hoeweler (Midwest), Loretta Palmer (Central), Beth Porter (Southwest), Marveen McCready (Northwest), Marilyn McBride (West), and Susan S. Wood (Chair). Thanks to Houghton Mifflin's Faculty Development Programs, under the leadership of Mr. Daryl Peterson, for its support of our Teaching Excellence Award. Congratulations to each of the recipients of the 1999 AMATYC Teaching Excellence Award!



Johanna Halsey
Dutchess Community College
Northeast Region

Jean Mary Lane
Union County College

Donald E. Bigwood
Bismarck State College
Central Regio

Lynn E. Trimpe
Linn-Benton Community College
Northwest Region

Sharon Cutler Ross
Georgia Perimeter College
Southeast Region




Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal