MyAMATYC   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Join AMATYC
Teaching Excellence Award Winner 2009
Share |

2009 Teaching Excellence Awards

The 2009 Teaching Excellence Award Recipients (from left to right) are Shay Cardell, Robert Chaney, Bruce Yoshiwara, Melinda Rudibaugh, Kate Danforth, and Randy Taylor.


Six AMATYC members were honored with the 2009 Teaching Excellence Award presented at the 35th annual conference in Las Vegas. This award is given in odd-numbered years to AMATYC members who are outstanding two-year college mathematics instructors. Teaching excellence is the main focus of the award. The total number of nominees was one of largest ever received and the outstanding level of professionalism exhibited by each nominee made the work of the Teaching Excellence Committee very challenging. It is an honor to be nominated for this prestigious award and every nominee is an outstanding two-year college mathematics instructor. Each of the six awardees is very active professionally and has made important contributions to mathematics or mathematics education at a two-year college. Ongoing professional development and leadership characterize all of the awardees. Each awardee received a medallion from AMATYC, and a check for $500 from Brooks-Cole, a part of Cengage Learning.



Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal